The Club

As the second most-winning club in Norway, Fredrikstad FK represents a proud history and hard work for future generations.

Fredrikstad Fotballklubb (FFK) is the major football club in the city of Fredrikstad. Founded in 1903, it later took the main colors of red and hvite after being inspired by the Polish national team - as FFK played Poland in a friendly in 1926!

With nine league throphies and 11 cup triumphs, only one club has won more silverware in Norway. Our most recent throphy came in 2006, when we won the Cup Final. Two years later, the club gained a 2nd place in the Tippeligaen.

In 2007, the club moved to its current arena, Fredrikstad Stadion. It is a key point by the riverside, in an area with tremendous growth and expansion over the recent years - and for decades to come. 

Over the decades, the club has developed a range of players that has taken the national and internation scene. In the 1950's and 1960's, Fredrikstad dominated Norwegian football with players such as Arne Pedersen, Roar Johansen, Bjørn Borgen, and more. In more recent decades we have seen players like Kai Erik Herlovsen, Tore Pedersen, Jørn Andersen and Tarik Elyounoussi wear the FFK-shirt and move on to bigger clubs in European football. 

The club has also had the pleasure of developing the career of players from outside the city, with Celso Borges, Cristian Gamboa, Haitam Aleesami, Rami Shaaban and more having wore the red and white shirt.

League champions:

1937–38, 1938–39, 1948–49, 1950-51, 1951-52, 1953-54, 1956-57, 1959-60, 1960-61.

Cup champions:

1932, 1935, 1936, 1938, 1940, 1950, 1957, 1961, 1966, 1984, 2006.

Annonse fra Obos-ligaen: